On journaling. . .

06/08/2011

If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking.  ~Buddhist Saying

This week’s meeting focused on journaling.  Keep track of whatever. . .our food, our feelings, just whatever is going on.  It can be good to look back and see the little trials we faced.  If we face them again, we can see how we overcame them. 

I’m not sure what it says about me, but I don’t like to write when no one will read.  I’ve said I was going to blog before and haven’t.  I just think myself right out of it.    I need a ‘topic’.  I need to blog in the evening so I can talk about my day.  I need to blog in the morning so people can read it at the beginning of theirs.  I need to have some thought provoking insight.  I don’t want to sound like I think I’m an expert.  On and on and on. . . .this is how my brain works.  Annoying.

Truth is. . .I just need to sit down and let my thoughts fall out.  I will find my rhythm eventually and perhaps even an audience.   

Leave a Reply

