Small stuff. . .

06/10/2011

It occurred to me that I often discount the small stuff. For months, little weight losses seemed so meaningless. Add them all up and here I sit, 20lbs lighter. This realization has given me hope that I can look at those tiny losses and know that they are slowing pushing me towards 30lbs lost.

By small stuff, I also mean little mini-workouts and seemingly meaningless changes. Drinking a water instead of a sugar beverage once a day. . .parking a little farther from the front of the store. . .but really every last one of those little decisions is registered by your body. I have no doubt that my body appreciates them!

I also find it ironic that while I discount THOSE small things. . .I worry about other small things. For instance, I have trouble with guessing the amount of points in things. Instead of just giving it my best guess and being content with it, I feel like my entire week is a lie. Did I really stay in my points? If I guessed too little, perhaps I actually went over? At the end of the day, I should realize that even going over by a little on occassion beats the pants off my old diet. Goodness only knows how many points I was eating then!

Well, I am off to work! I have my little bags of snacks measured out and ready to go! Hopefully, I can curb the urge to hit the vending machine!

✿ ❀✿ ❀✿ ❀✿ ❀✿ ❀✿ ❀ ✿ ❀✿ ❀✿ ❀✿ ❀✿ ❀

Just an update on the BLT pizza! I’m pretty sure that all of my readers are my facebook friends. I posted a picture of the BLT pizza last night. I loved it. Here is the recipe again!

I made the following changes.

  • Used 1/2 cup light mayo instead of 1/2 cup fat free mayo
  • Used 12 pieces of turkey bacon instead of 6
  • Used 3 oz of 2% shredded cheese
  • Used the ranch packet to taste instead of just 1/2 teaspoon

My version of course added more points. . .9 instead of 6. I thought it was worth it to have bacon and cheese in every bite. Definitely a keeper! Now I’m on the hunt for another good recipe or two to try next pay!!

 

Leave a Reply

