Satisfied!

06/14/2011

Rivers know this: there is no hurry. We shall get there some day. inspired by A. A. Milne


Today marks 4 weeks of really being dedicated to the program. In total, I’ve been chipping away at it for a little over 5 months. Until a month ago, I was pretty sporadic. Counting points some days and not others. Mostly, I would allow little things to make me quit on the week.

I’m down 22 pounds all together, but about 10 of those are from the last 4 weeks. So today (and only today), I decided that I’m not counting points. My WW week starts over tomorrow anyways. I thought it would be nice to just let my brain relax.

I would expect myself to fall right into my old ways. Quickly gorging myself on whatever I’m craving and snacking without end. I actually had to remind myself that I could eat some Pringles without weighing them out first. In reality, I probably didn’t even go over my points allowance for the week. If I sat down and added it up, I may have came out okay.

Now, I know that this doesn’t mean that my battle with food is over. It does say to me that taking it slow is working. The longer it takes the longer my mind has time to adjust. I just wish I could fully convince myself of this when the scale doesn’t show me a big loss.

It’s just a relief recognizing that a day off plan does not equal quitting.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that for once I have absolutely no doubt that I am going to reach my goal. It’s just a matter of time. I’m not in any great hurry. Sure I am excited to live life at a healthy weight, but I’m also enjoying life at this current size.

Shopping 2 sizes smaller is FUN. Walking up a hill without needing to slow down for breath, AWESOME! It’s just going to get better and I am going to get THERE!

Definitely headed in the right direction . . .

Leave a Reply

