August

08/03/2011

August already?  It’s hard to believe we are almost 3/4 of the way through the year.  Autumn will be here before we know it.  I am really looking forward to cool air and the leaves changing.  Not to mention that this year BOTH of my kids will be in school!  I’ll have plenty of free mornings to get my walk in.  I’m not even going to think about what comes after fall. . .long walks in my living room with Leslie Sansone DVDS.

July was a coasting month for me.  If I wasn’t working, I was traveling.  If I wasn’t working or traveling, I was packing or unpacking.  It was just not a good month for meal planning, healthy eating, or exercising.  That being said, I didn’t lose or gain any weight. 

Lately I’ve been thinking about just making this blog about whatever, instead of just weight loss.  Things I enjoy talking about (and sharing!).  Recipes and sale shopping and kids and autism and pop culture and ‘finds’.   I think it would help me write every day.  I feel like a broken when talking about weight loss.   Either I’m knocking it out of the park or I’m struggling.  How many times can I write that??  And how many times can you read about it?

 

Leave a Reply

